# "This table or view was deleted" new message

**URL:** <https://connect.superhuman.com/t/this-table-or-view-was-deleted-new-message/44222>\
**Category:** Bugs\
**Created:** [November 7, 2023, 2:52pm UTC](https://connect.superhuman.com/t/this-table-or-view-was-deleted-new-message/44222 "2023-11-07T14:52:04Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Breno\_Nunes](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/coda1/user_avatar/connect.superhuman.com/breno_nunes/32/12706_2.png) [@Breno\_Nunes](https://connect.superhuman.com/u/Breno_Nunes)\
**Post date:** [November 7, 2023, 2:52pm UTC](https://connect.superhuman.com/t/this-table-or-view-was-deleted-new-message/44222/1 "2023-11-07T14:52:04Z")

</div>

In most of my Docs, I use thisRow.DeleteRows() to close a row from a helper table and return to a page.  
Whenever I do this now, there’s a new messsage " This table or view was deleted". That is really annoying and unnecessary message and it should go.

Update: I’m adding a small video showing what I now think is a bug. If the option “Show Alert” is selected as “Never”, it shouldn’t show this message.  
 ![this view was deleted](https://global.discourse-cdn.com/coda1/original/3X/8/4/84fba31367c9dd088eaef07ebd7b5dacc3d97831.gif)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Micah\_Lucero](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/coda1/user_avatar/connect.superhuman.com/micah_lucero/32/41420_2.png) [@Micah\_Lucero](https://connect.superhuman.com/u/Micah_Lucero)\
**Post date:** [November 7, 2023, 5:40pm UTC](https://connect.superhuman.com/t/this-table-or-view-was-deleted-new-message/44222/2 "2023-11-07T17:40:52Z")

</div>

+1 - This has gotten a bit annoying to me as well! This is a somewhat recent development, it didn’t used to happen.
