"Hide collaborators' activity" button does nothing

When you click it, collaborator icons there are still visible. The button then says “Show” instead of “Hide”, but nothing has actually changed. Bug.

Agreed, this is really annoying. I don’t want to see any activity of my coworkers unless they’re working on the same page as I am. Please fix this bug.